. .
October 1, 2022



Punjab reshuffle: 17 IPS and one PPS officer transferred, four young PCS included in Chief Minister’s core team

2 min read

The Punjab Government has inducted four young PCS officers into the core team of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann. At the same time, 17 IPS and one PPS officer have been transferred.

The Punjab Government on Friday issued transfer and posting orders of 17 IPS and one PPS officer with immediate effect. Among the transferred officers, three are IG level officers, while under this order, seven IPS officers have also been appointed, who were put on the waiting list after the transfer order issued on 7 April.

These officers include Naunihal Singh of 1997 Punjab cadre, Sukhchain Singh of 2003 Punjab cadre, Patil Ketan Baliram of 2010 Punjab cadre, Amneet Kaundal of 2012 Punjab cadre, Deepak Pareek of 2014 Punjab cadre, Sachin Gupta and Satinder Singh.

According to the order issued on Friday, Naunihal Singh has been given additional charge of IG PAP-2 and Disaster Management Jalandhar while posting IG Personnel among IPS officers. Ropar Range IG Arun Kumar Mittal has been replaced as IG Crime BOI Punjab Chandigarh, Sukhchain Singh as IG Headquarters (Punjab) Chandigarh, DIG AGTF Punjab Gurpreet Singh Bhullar as DIG Ropar Range, DIG Personl S. Bhupathi to DIG Jalandhar Range, Rahul S. DIG Administration Punjab Chandigarh, Jagdale Nilambri has been posted as DIG Cyber ​​Crime Punjab, Patil Ketan Baliram has been posted as AIG Training (Punjab) Chandigarh.

Whereas AIG Personnel-1 Gaurav Garg has been changed to AIG Crime BOI Punjab Chandigarh, AIG Personnel-2 Akhil Chaudhary has been changed to AIG Personal-3 Punjab Chandigarh, Amneet Kaundal as AIG Counter Intelligence Punjab Chandigarh, Kanwardeep Kaur as AIG Personal-2 Punjab Chandigarh, Deepak Pareek as AIG Personal-1 Punjab Chandigarh, Sachin Gupta as AIG Intelligence Punjab, Varun Kumar as AIG Intelligence Punjab, Satinder Singh as Commandant ISTC Kapurthala, Narinder Bhargava as AIG Crime BOI Ludhiana and PPS officer Harkamal Preet Singh who was posted as AIG Counter Intelligence, Has been posted as Commandant 7th Battalion PAP Jalandhar.

Four young PCS included in Chief Minister’s core team
The Punjab Government has inducted four young PCS officers into the core team of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann. As per the order of the Chief Secretary, Balachaur SDM Deepak Rohilla, Sri Anandpur Sahib SDM Keshav Goyal, Bassi Pathana SDM Yashpal Sharma and Dharkalan SDM Jagnoor Singh Grewal have been posted as Deputy Secretaries in the Chief Minister’s Office. The state government has relieved Mankanwal Singh Chahal and Kripal Veer Singh from the charge of the Chief Minister’s Office. Mankanwal Singh will serve as Estate Officer (Housing) GMADA SAS Nagar and Kirpal Veer Singh as Deputy Director Sports and Youth Services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

English Hindi Punjabi Urdu