• In view of the possibility of a third wave of the corona, many states have extended the period of lockdown, while some states are waiving restrictions after registering a reduction in corona cases.

The entire country is affected by the outbreak of the Corona epidemic. To prevent the spread of this rapidly occurring deadly virus, many states have extended their already implemented lockdowns, while some are slowly losing restrictions on the pace of infection. Different state governments have issued different guidelines for the rules to be applied during the lockdown and unlock rules.

Lockdown increased in these states
Maharashtra: The Maharashtra government has already extended the applicable restrictions for 14 days from April 14. The restrictions were to end on June 1, but the state would now continue the lockdown until June 15, given the threat of a third wave of Corona. However, the state government will consider easing the lockdown in some districts after conducting a review.

Delhi: It has been decided to relax the lockdown in Delhi from Monday (June 1). However, the lockdown has been extended until June 7. During this period, the Corona curfew has been increased by 5 am, barring essential activities in Delhi, restricting the movement of people. However, industrial and construction activities are allowed in closed premises and outside the containment zone. Workers and workers will be allowed to go to construction sites during the lockdown but will have to take e-passes for movement.

Punjab: Corona curfew has been extended till June 10. Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh announced on Thursday (27 May) the extension of the period of restrictions related to Corona. Now the corona-related restrictions will remain in force till June 10 in the state.

Himachal: The restrictions here will remain in force till 7 June. However, shops for essential commodities will open as before. Other shops have been allowed to open for five hours.

Haryana: Lockdown has also been extended till 7 June in Haryana. During this time shops can now run from 9 am to 3 pm. Shopkeepers must follow the Odd-Even formula. Educational institutions will remain closed till June 15. Apart from this, night curfew will also be applicable from 10 pm to 5 am.

West Bengal: Corona-related restrictions will remain in force till June 15. The state-imposed restrictions were to end on May 30 but were extended. Corona cases increased rapidly in the state after the Bengal elections, after which the government showed strictness regarding Corona and imposed stringent restrictions.

Rajasthan: Ashok Gehlot government has ordered the lockdown to remain in force till 8 June in Rajasthan.

Jharkhand: Chief Minister Hemant Soren has announced to keep the lockdown in Jharkhand till June 3.

These states get relaxation in restrictions

Uttar Pradesh: Uttar Pradesh is now witnessing fewer cases of corona infection. In such a situation, Chief Minister Yogi has decided to give relaxation in the lockdown issued in the state from June 1. Under this, shops will be opened in the state 5 days a week except for Saturday, Sunday. However, no relaxation will be given in districts with more than 600 active cases of the corona. Night curfew will continue throughout the state. According to the new guidelines of the Yogi government, there will be no relaxation in the Corona curfew in 20 districts including Lucknow. These districts are – Meerut, Moradabad, Ghazipur, Bijnor, Saharanpur, Varanasi, Ghaziabad, Bareilly, Deoria, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Prayagraj, Lakhimpur Kheri, Bulandshahar, Jaunpur and Sonbhadra. Corona curfew will continue in Noida as well. According to DM, there are more than 600 active cases at these places till May 30. Hence the curfew will continue as per the orders of the government.

Madhya Pradesh: The process of unlocking will start in Madhya Pradesh from June 1. Here now the rules of corona curfew or restriction will be decided on the basis of positivity rate. Different unlock guidelines have been set for districts with more than 5 percent infection and less than 5 percent infection.

Jammu and Kashmir: The unlock process will begin in Jammu and Kashmir on May 31. Outdoor markets and areas will open on a rotation basis. The public transport facility will open with a 50 percent capacity. Salon shops, parlors will open for three days. Liquor shops will open for three days. Indoor malls will open with a 25 percent capacity. Restaurants will only be able to deliver home. The weekend curfew will be applicable in all 20 districts of Jammu and Kashmir.

South conditions
The lockdown in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will continue till 7 June. While the Kerala government has extended the lockdown to 9 June, with some leeway for essential activities, Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa has ordered the June 7 lockdown to be held in the state. He has said that the decision on whether to increase the lockdown will depend on the Corona cases. The Corona curfew has been tightened further in Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh and in the entire Chittoor district. In view of the cases of Kovid, the lockdown was extended from June 1 to 15 in the state. At the same time, the lockdown in Telangana was extended for 10 days.

Guidelines issued for North-Eastern states
Aizawl, the capital of Mizoram, will remain under lockdown till 6 June. At the same time, the lockdown will remain in Meghalaya’s East Khasi Hill district till June 7. 7 districts of Arunachal are Itanagar, Namsai, Upper Subansiri, Tawang, LowLockdown will continue till June 7 in Var Subansiri, Anjav, and Lohit. Talking about Manipur, the lockdown has been extended till June 11 in 7 districts of Imphal West and East, Bishnupur, Ukhrul, Thoubal, Kakching, and Churachandpur, while in Nagaland the lockdown will remain till June 11.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here