Additional Chief Secretary Home Avnish Awasthi has issued orders and directed to implement the sector system with immediate effect.

In view of the rail roko agitation organized by the farmers on October 18 regarding the Lakhimpur Kheri episode, strict arrangements have been made in the government. On one hand, full faujdars of officers have been given in the affected districts, while on the other hand, leave of all types of officers and personnel in the police department has been canceled.

Additional Chief Secretary Home Avnish Awasthi has issued orders and directed to implement the sector system with immediate effect. He has said that no crowd should be allowed to gather anywhere under any circumstances. In view of Durga Puja and Navratri, the police forces in the districts have been instructed to remain to roam. In the districts where the border of another state is bordered, instructions have also been given to stop the crowd after talking to the officials.

He has said that dialogue should be established with the representatives of the farmers’ organization and it should not be allowed to happen anywhere which can spoil the law and order situation. Instructions have been given to keep a special watch on social media. It has been asked to take immediate action against those who make any kind of misleading posts.

Senior officers sent to 13 districts
The government has put a long army of 20 officers in the field. Every officer has been asked to cover at least one district and camp there. Lucknow zone’s ADG SN Sabat and IG Range Laxmi Singh have been asked to camp at Lakhimpur Kheri. Bareilly zone ADG Avinash Chandra will camp in Bareilly itself, while Meerut zone’s ADG Rajiv Sabharwal will camp in Meerut itself.

ADG Akhil Kumar of Gorakhpur zone, IG Rakesh Singh of Devipatan zone, and Ashutosh Shukla, Deputy General of 8th Corps PAC Bareilly will camp in Bahraich. Meerut range IG Praveen Kumar will camp in Ghaziabad, IG Railway Satyendra Kumar Singh will camp in Shamli. Bareilly Range IG Ramit Sharma UP 112 SP Ajay Kumar Sharma and Additional Superintendent of Police DGP Headquarters Anil Kumar Jha will camp in Pilibhit. IG EOW Hiralal has been given the responsibility of Amroha to Muzaffarnagar DIG Vigilance LR Kumar.

DIG Mahila Power Line Ravi Shankar Chavi and 27th Corps PAC Ram Suresh posted in Sitapur have been sent to Shahjahanpur. DIG Moradabad Shalabh Mathur will camp in Moradabad itself. DIG Ram Lal Verma PAC Kanpur and Deputy General Harendra Kumar posted in 38th Corps PAC Aligarh will camp in Bijnor. Deputy General Arun Kumar Dixit, posted in 20th Corps PAC in Azamgarh, has been asked to camp at Rampur.

A separate team of 10 officers in Kheri
A separate team of 10 gazetted officers is camping in Kheri. In this, apart from DIG Upendra Agarwal, SP rank officer posted in PAC in Barabanki, Sunil Kumar Singh, Himanshu Kumar posted in PAC in Etawa, Additional Superintendent of Police Dinesh Tripathi posted in PAC Headquarters Lucknow, Additional SP Hari Govind Mishra posted in Sitapur PAC, Cyber ​​Crime Additional SP Sachchidanand Ram posted in Lucknow, Arvind Kumar Pandey posted in UP 112 is camping in Kheri. Apart from this, three officers of CO Sir Shailendra Singh, Anil Kumar Singh, and Rajesh Kumar Pandey have also been sent to Kheri.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here