Now the cabinet meeting will be held every Tuesday at 3 pm. The CM has instructed that till the cabinet is not running, the officers should not leave the office.

Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi will now meet with ministers, MLAs and other officials every Tuesday from 11.30 am to 2.30 pm at his office. Orders in this regard have also been issued by the Chief Minister on Saturday.

A spokesperson of the Chief Minister’s Office said that the Chief Minister has also ordered that a cabinet meeting would be held every Tuesday at 3 pm, for which he directed all administrative secretaries and heads of departments to be present in their offices every Tuesday at 3 pm. and have been asked to remain in his office till the end of the cabinet meeting so that the relevant documents of any department can be provided to the cabinet immediately if required.

It is noteworthy that after taking oath as the Chief Minister, Channi has been busy in the formation of his cabinet till now and his running in this regard has also continued till Saturday. After the schedule of the swearing-in of the cabinet is fixed, he has launched a campaign to expedite the work of his government and ensure better coordination of his representatives with the people.

Punjab’s new cabinet decided
The new cabinet of Punjab has been decided. Governor Banwarilal Purohit will administer the oath to the ministers of the new cabinet headed by Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi at 4.30 pm on Sunday. The Chief Minister, who came to meet the Governor on Saturday afternoon, told reporters that he had sought time from the Governor for the swearing-in of the ministers. The time has been fixed by the governor at 4:30 pm on Sunday.

Seven new faces included
Meanwhile, speculations are being made on social media about the faces included in the new cabinet, on the other hand, Chief Minister Channi, Punjab Pradesh Congress President Navjot Sidhu, Deputy Chief Minister Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, and Gopi Soni at Rahul Gandhi’s residence in New Delhi at 10 pm on Friday. The cabinet was finalized in the presence. It is believed that five former ministers have not been given a place in the new cabinet, while 7 new faces have been included. Among them the names of Pargat Singh, Amarinder Singh Raja Vading, and Sangat Singh Giljian are prominent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here